<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Nightly Ritual
2020-12-14, 6:01 a.m.

Alrighty, every night as I get ready for work, I'm greeted by my granddaughter and her ever-expanding vocabulary. In this nightly ritual, she peppers me with questions, and I make up random answers to see how she will respond. Here are a few examples.

Grandaughter- Where are you going?

Me- South America.

Granddaughter- You're going to work?

Me- Yes, work in South America.

Grandaughter- (Points to her cheek) Grandpa what's that?

Me- (Points to a small scar on my cheek) This? It's just a decoration sweetheart.

Grandaughter- Decoration? How did you do that?

Me- It's a long story

Grandaughter- (Points to my stomach) You have a big tummy grandpa!

Me- (Points to my stomach) Do you know what's in there?

Grandaughter- Jelly?

Me- Happy Meals!

Granddaughter- Happy meals?

Me- Yep, so don't eat too many or you'll have a big tummy too! (then I chase after her and she laughs)

Each night we fine-tune our routine like a pair of vaudevillian performers getting ready for the big show. She truly is a ray of sunshine in my otherwise cloudy life.


Last Five

Do Some Good. - 2021-02-23
Dream - 2021-02-15
The Boner From Beyond. - 2021-01-31
Feelings - 2021-01-22
Bury The Hatchet - 2021-01-01

| sex | drugs |