<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

A Small Victory
2020-12-23, 4:18 p.m.

After working all night and worrying about COVID it’s so much fun to come to a house full of people.

The minute I opened the front door all my senses were overloaded.

In the air, the smell of freshly cooked frijoles and eggs wafted through the house.

For my sight, there were two babies at the top of the stairs throwing projectiles down at me.

For my hearing, a TV in the living room blared propaganda on a channel I never watch.

For my love, Soccara sat in the kitchen and drank coffee with T.g’s family.

I entered the kitchen and nervously asked, ”how’s the pain?”

”I'm good” she replied jubilantly.

I gushed, ”I'm so happy baby I wish every day you felt that way.”

We kissed and embraced while the others looked on.

It’s the small victories like today that help us push forward and hope for a better tomorrow.


Last Five

1/30/21 - 2021-01-30
1/22/2021 - 2021-01-22
Bury The Hatchet - 2021-01-01
Brown Hat Girl - 2020-12-29
Happiness - 2020-12-26

| sex | drugs |