<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Do Some Good.
2021-02-23, 9:39 a.m.

It's been a while since I drove a cab all night and I had forgotten that at times it can be a bit of an emotional roller coaster.

Last night, people word vomited all over me as they told me how their long-term relationships had just finished.

A lady asked me to take her to and address where her husband was shacked up with his mistress to look for her car. She choked back tears and confided in me they had three kids and he hasn't worked in a year.

A man just found out from people on FB his wife was involved with a younger guy. When he immediately called her on the phone she said, “we will talk about it later.” When he got home all her stuff was gone.

A man was just released from the hospital and told me he was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer. I then shared my own experience with Soccara’s diagnosis.

I did well and conversed like a normal person without any tears until he tipped me twenty dollars.

Before he closed the door he said, “when you can do some good.”

I know he will never read this entry but this one is dedicated to him.

Sir, I was blessed monetarily by many people like yourself last night and I did not forget your words.

If you ever accidentally come across this blog somehow please know your words hit home with me. When I finished my shift I bought some food for people and gave some money away.

“ I did some good.”


Last Five

Darlene - 2021-03-09
Howl At The Moon - 2021-03-08
The Mission. - 2021-03-07
Love - 2021-03-04
Trust Your Gut - 2021-02-28

| sex | drugs |