<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Wednesday
2022-07-27, 9:30 p.m.

Somehow, it always feels a bit embarrassing to craft one of these entries celebrating the fact I left my house. Jeez, I'm like a zillion years old and that's what we are supposed to do right?

In the morning I had breakfast with Darlene and then we visited Fran at the cemetery. It was a beautiful day and Darlene and I set up a few lounge chairs and chatted away. Another family arrived shortly after us and had the same idea. They set up their table and chairs not too far across the way.

Nothing major to report on my chat with Darlene. Other than the fact I told her whenever I see Mike’s mother-in-law “Vilma” she throws hints my way. Yeah, I said, “Jimbo is no homie hopper” and we both laughed.

Of course, Darlene thought I was mistaken so I had to run down all the things that have been said to me. Then I mentioned to Darlene I saw “Vilma’s” daughter and said, “hey, tell your mom I'm not looking for someone.”

Darlene laughed and said, “you didn't say that did you?”

My answer to her was of course I did but I wasn't rude about it. I was just stating the facts.

Fast forward to what I did for my Wednesday night activity. I dined alone at a mid-range Italian restaurant about 15 minutes from the house.

It's harder than you think to pick a place. It can't be small as I would feel weird dining alone but it can't be too big where I feel stressed by too many people.

In other words, it has to be the “Goldilocks” of restaurants and be just right.

I had “Pasta e Fagioli” as an appetizer then followed up with “Chicken Francais.”Nothing exotic about that meal and I washed it down with a few Coronas.



Last Five

Wellness Check - 2022-08-08
Sunday Funday - 2022-08-06
Reaching Out - 2022-08-04
Surprise - 2022-08-03
The Future - 2022-08-02

| sex | drugs |