<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Breakfast With Sis
2022-07-25, 10:49 a.m.

Today, I met my sister for breakfast at a local diner. Trust me when I say it was no easy task reaching her or getting her to agree to meet.

The first few minutes were a bit tense and awkward but I kept pushing past all that. This meeting was only a small part for me it was more for my kids.

The gist of it was let's bury the hatchet and be a part of each other's life.

Since we are more like strangers than siblings she mocked suddenly being close. That did not dissuade me so I suggested a gradual approach and she finally accepted.

Now she is aware the door is open and can take whatever time is needed. I did what I could today to create mutual trust and understanding.

The seeds I planted today may not blossom in my lifetime but at least I put them in the soil.



Last Five

Sunday Funday - 2022-08-06
Reaching Out - 2022-08-04
Surprise - 2022-08-03
The Future - 2022-08-02
Wednesday - 2022-07-27

| sex | drugs |