<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

The Future
2022-08-02, 5:13 a.m.

Time is all I think about now.

There isn't enough time to right all the wrongs and do all that needs to be done. I feel suffocated by it when I sleep and exhausted by it when I wake.

This is not about me and I don't think it ever will be.

I sent out another box to Fran's family and boxed up stuff for the girls. It's almost been three months and I've barely put a dent in sorting out Fran’s things.

I saw some miscellaneous notes Fran scrawled on some papers as I was packing and it saddened me.

My kids who are adults often used to share war stories at the table with whoever was over for dinner. Fran used to sit with them and laugh at their recounting of events. Sometimes, she would even add details to join in on the fun

I can't change the past that's done and over.

All I can do is try to be the best me I can be and see what the future holds.



Last Five

Dinner on Main St - 2022-08-08
Wellness Check - 2022-08-08
Sunday Funday - 2022-08-06
Reaching Out - 2022-08-04
Surprise - 2022-08-03

| sex | drugs |