<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

You Are Forgiven
2022-12-22, 8:37 a.m.

When a house has many people in it and those people have kids there are bound to be problems. No one here is perfect and when I write these entries I by no means pretend to be.

Today, I only want to make note of something different I did regarding some friction here. There has been growing anger and resentment toward my daughter Darlene by Mike’s inlaws.

Mike is Fran’s son and my stepson to anyone who needed clarification on how we are related.

My daughter Darlene lived here when we first got this house but now she has a house of her own and a growing family.

The comments by Mike’s inlaws about my daughter have been growing in hostility for some time now. I have tried to ignore their words but yesterday was my breaking point.

I'm a flawed and petty person and my only thoughts were mean and vindictive.

Somehow overnight I changed my attitude. Maybe Fran communicated to me from the hereafter to be calm and loving.

I walked into the house and pulled them aside and said,” you can talk bad about me or my daughter all you want.”

Yes, their jealousy will not sway me or my daughter. They are only words and the best revenge is to continue living our best lives.

To end my conversation with them I said,” I forgive you for all you have said and done.”

Believe me when I tell you I have never taken that approach before.

May you all have a safe and happy holiday season.


Last Five

Waste Of Time - 2023-02-28
Cue The Tears - 2023-01-19
Single Serving - 2023-01-14
Enjoy The Moment - 2022-12-29
Abbey Scissor Hands - 2022-12-27

| sex | drugs |