<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Abbey Scissor Hands
2022-12-27, 12:47 a.m.

Christmas is finished and I for one and happy to see it leave. It all seemed a bit extravagant and in excess.

In the aftermath of Christmas, my house could use the national guard to clean it up.

I stood by my granddaughter Abbey as she tore into her presents. Her hands rapidly ripped into the wrapping paper as if they were made of scissors. With each cut, she tossed small slivers into the air and some of the fragments landed on her head.

I can tell you in all my years I never have seen a kid open up presents like that. I had to pick pieces of paper out of her hair before she carted her stuff away to show everyone else.

I don't want it to seem like I'm a Grinch the way I started off my entry because my day was rather pleasant.

Even my overnight shift went well with me on my phone all night and sipping on a pint of Hennessey. I will even go out on a limb and say I was happy and even smiled.

2023 is rapidly approaching and I hope and pray it's an improvement over 2022.


Last Five

Ghosting - 2023-03-01
Waste Of Time - 2023-02-28
Cue The Tears - 2023-01-19
Single Serving - 2023-01-14
Enjoy The Moment - 2022-12-29

| sex | drugs |