<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Wildfires
2023-06-08, 7:57 p.m.

Burnt wood smell and strange grey skies make it hard to believe the wildfires are over 500 miles away. The news reports nonstop about the air quality here but I don't think I've seen one from the Canadian perspective.

The job is going smoothly and little by little I feel less like an outsider and more like a part of the group.

Next week I have orientation all morning on Thursday. The first area is to train me on the dos and don't of being a volunteer then the next area is where I will be reporting.

Waves of sadness still hit me about Fran and I still lose control at times.

Lots of bad dreams lately mostly me fleeing the scene of some crime. People chase and never seems to end well.

I met a woman from another department while wandering around and she shakes hands. Your saying so what right? I don't know why it throws me but It feels strange.

I think maybe it's cause I don't shake a lot of hands. I do the pound thing but shake hands? Verrrrry rarely.

I need to try and close my eyes and shake these dreams.


Last Five

Let's Go To The Videotape - 2023-06-22
I Must Be Glowing - 2023-06-17
Heart Of Ice - 2023-06-16
Duality - 2023-06-15
Conversation Stopper - 2023-06-10

| sex | drugs |