<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Tablet Talk
2022-02-08, 1:27 a.m.

Today, I got to spend time with my granddaughters Lena and Tina. One minute they chased each other around the house and the next I'm squashed between them fixing their tablets.

It was on one of their tablet breaks that Lena said something that caught me off guard.

She said, “Grandpa are you going to leave today?”

I answered, “yes, I have to go to work so I will leave after you go to sleep.”

Then she said, “but I don't want you to go.”

Looking puzzled I asked, “why don't you want me to go?”

She looked at me straight in the eyes and said, “because I love you and want you to stay here forever.”

Damn, kids say the darndest things. Her words hit the center of my heart and I had to fight back some tears.

After I composed myself I gave Lena a big hug and told her that I loved her. Then I shouted for Darlene.

Darlene came running into the room and asked, “what happened?”

I said nothing but had Lena repeat what she told me.

Annoyed Darlene looked at me and said, “you called me for that?”

With a big smile on my face, I asked, “so which room is mine?”

Disgusted she shook her head and stomped away.

I laughed and told Lena thank you! She just didn't understand why.


Last Five

The Question - 2022-05-15
Anxiety - 2022-05-14
Lesson - 2022-05-14
Dedicated To Fran - 2022-05-11
My Smile - 2022-05-07

| sex | drugs |