<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

My Smile
2022-05-07, 6:25 a.m.

It's easy to drag a conversation down when people make assumptions about how I feel.

I smile because that's what the world expects but not because it's what I feel.

Mostly, it's something that's deeply embedded in me that I can't stop even if I tried.

No matter how banal, trivial, or egregious a quick fake smile is my auto-response.

While not suitable for every occasion a smile is much more appreciated than a scowl.

From time to time I'm forced to defend why I smile which I find Ironic.

It is of course my smile so how can you possibly know why I do it better than me?

The answer is you don't

You don't know me at all.


Last Five

Slumber - 2022-05-22
The Question - 2022-05-15
Anxiety - 2022-05-14
Lesson - 2022-05-14
Dedicated To Fran - 2022-05-11

| sex | drugs |