<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

The Question
2022-05-15, 5:41 p.m.

The main question I get asked when people see me after hearing of Fran’s passing is “are you ok?”

There is no way I can answer that question in the brief moment that you hug me.

As a matter of politeness, I will almost always respond with “I'm ok.”

If you knew us and our situation you most assuredly know I am not ok.

More than twenty-five years with someone makes you a part of that someone. You don't just become ok from one day to the next. The mere thought of that is absurd.

Where she was universally loved with a heart of gold I played the bad guy and drew people's hate. I never objected to my role because the only love I ever needed was hers.

When she became gravely ill It became a very lonely existence.

I want to thank you all for your kind words.

I mean that from the bottom of my heart.


Last Five

Guardian Of Memories - 2022-06-03
Dreams - 2022-05-31
Abbey - 2022-05-28
Marked - 2022-05-27
Slumber - 2022-05-22

| sex | drugs |