<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

The Trip
2022-10-19, 5:44 p.m.

Darlene is finally home and it's been an adventure for everyone involved. I don't have the skills to make anyone reading this feel all the emotions we have been through. The best I can do is condense her journey and highlight some points.

Darlene met tons of family and was in very good hands. Some of her activities were horseback riding, shopping, site seeing, and dining out.

Some bad things happened on her trip too. She took a bad spill by the pool, had to pay a cop at a traffic stop and her departure flight was canceled.

When I got the call that her flight was canceled and she was going to be stuck there another day I panicked. Everyone here helped rebook a hotel and arrange transportation so she was not stranded.

Oh, I forget to mention that she spent all she had on things for the family so she was beyond broke when they canceled her flight.

I won't list all the things she bought because that's not the point. What I can tell you is that people over there get by on so much less and are content.

Today, we went to the cemetery and paid our respect and Darlene thanked Fran for being her protecting angel while she was away.

I wish that I could think of a clever way to end this entry. All I got is we know not when our appointed time shall come so do all you can while you're able.



Last Five

You Are Forgiven - 2022-12-22
The Secret Of Being Happy - 2022-12-04
Growth - 2022-11-30
Movie Night - 2022-10-25
Abbey's Birthday Present - 2022-10-21

| sex | drugs |