<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Gone But Not Forgotten.
2022-09-14, 9:17 p.m.

A gentle breeze rustled the large pine trees near Fran’s grave.

I looked down at the engraved plaque of us where a tombstone would sit and told her I loved her.

A few feet away an orange-breasted American Robin edged closer and closer. I stood motionless and hoped he might walk right up to me.

Whenever the family and I come here we always look at that kind of thing as a message from Fran.

At the very least it means hope renewal and rebirth.

I scanned the graves to the left and right and there seemed to be more flowers than normal.

At the base of some shrubs near Fran’s grave a pool of water has accumulated on top of someone's plot. The ground seems to be uneven and the rain has no drainage.

I pulled a few flowers from Fran’s bouquet and placed them in the holder that extends up from the plaque.

I don't think anyone's been here in a very long time. I promised the woman buried there that I would mention the flooding to management and bid her farewell.

I walked back over to Fran’s plot and brought her up to speed on what was going on.

She may be gone but never forgotten.


Last Five

Movie Night - 2022-10-25
Abbey's Birthday Present - 2022-10-21
The Trip - 2022-10-19
Family Adventures - 2022-10-15
Family Dinner - 2022-10-10

| sex | drugs |