<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Just Call Me Bat-man
2023-04-15, 2:50 a.m.

It's 3 AM and a nice cool breeze drifts through the office. A guy just came over from the local dug spot high as a mother fucker.

He bangs on the doors and windows but I don't let him in. If he were only high it wouldn't be an issue but he is angry too. His threats and profanity don't help his case and it begins to irritate me.

I've lost count of how many incidences I've had over the years. In a taxi your mobile and there is danger but I always lucked out finding a cop when I needed one.

In the office, I'm a fucking goldfish in a bowl while people go around the building looking for a way in. I don't have a gun or a knife but I have an old wooden bat.

When I feel like things are getting bad ill put it by my side to calm my nerves. I figure if I'm going die least I'm going to take a few swings before I go.

The funny thing is a bat won't beat a bullet.


Last Five

American Oyster Catcher - 2023-05-07
Adventures Of Abbey - 2023-05-04
Hope - 2023-05-03
The Cigarette - 2023-04-25
Purple And Grey - 2023-04-15

| sex | drugs |