<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Greased The Wheels
2020-07-23, 6:19 a.m.

There have been dozens of calls made by daughters to Soccara’s doctors this past week. Time is something we did not have and the lethargy of some of these office workers was maddening.

Oral surgery appointments between chemotherapy sessions are not something we planned on but we needed it to be done quickly. This was quite literally a fight to save her life and some of these people didn't give a shit.

I decided to visit two of the problem offices without telling my daughters and help push things along. The plan was simple, offer free stuff to key people, and don't accept no for an answer.

The cost was fairly cheap a few bags of mixed candies, bagels with cream cheese, and coffee. I would have sent notes full of cash but it didn't come to that.

Now, and argument can be made that my involvement had no effect on these workers they just did their jobs. Well, I would like to think my greasing the wheels helped get Soccara to the oral surgeon quicker but I can't prove that.

I thought everything went well up until I got back to Darlene’s house and, I saw cold drinks sweating on her dining room table.

I screamed, ”for god’s sake use some coasters, what are you savages?”

She walked back into the dining room as I finished wiping the table and said, what’s a coaster?”

After I explained to her the function of a coaster I said my goodbye's to everyone and headed home. I had more than enough for one day and needed to rest up for tomorrow’s disasters.


Last Five

Brown Hat Girl - 2020-12-29
Happiness - 2020-12-26
A Small Victory - 2020-12-23
Nightly Ritual - 2020-12-14
Seize The Day - 2020-10-29

| sex | drugs |