<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Winning.
2021-10-13, 1:56 a.m.

Soccara had her best day in months today. She was up early and out all day with my daughter Darlene.

When they got home Soccara sat in the kitchen laughing and joking with everyone.

How long has it been since her seen her like this?

Three maybe four months?

That's probably a very conservative guess on my part.

I sat In the living room across from my granddaughter Tina as Soccara chatted with the rest of the family.

Darlene had just given her a small piece of chocolate and a good amount of it was on her face and hands.

I looked over at Tina and feared at any second she would leap on me ruining my pristine white shirt.

I decided to make an effort to clean her up before disaster struck.

I said,” Tina come here and let grandpa clean you up.”

“NO!” she shouted!

I tried to reason with her and said, “look at your hands they're full of chocolate.”

“No!” she shouted again and then put both hands inside her mouth.

After a few moments, she removed her hands and held them up victoriously.

Tina's face still had chocolate on it so I tried to convince her again to let me clean her up.

My pleas were again refused as she now used her tongue to clean up and residual chocolate.

Once, she felt all the chocolate was gone she grinned.

I laughed and left the room in defeat.

I may not have won cleaning up Tina but overall it was a winning day seeing Soccara doing well.


Last Five

Tablet Talk - 2022-02-08
I'm A Penguin. - 2022-02-02
Plague Update - 2022-01-23
Covid - 2022-01-11
Sunlight - 2022-01-05

| sex | drugs |