<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

The Camera
2021-04-19, 2:44 a.m.

A dresser drawer filled with stuff I swore I needed but rarely even look at.

Now that I'm home more I see how annoying it is to push all of my garbage around to find something I need.

In the back of my drawer, there was a silver digital camera I used a handful of times. Out of those few times, only one photo I took of some roses remains saved on my laptop.

Time to move on and let the next generation have a crack at it. I gave the digital camera and case to my 4-year-old granddaughter.

Kids today pick up technology so quickly. She already has a tablet and uses her mom and dad's cell. Why not a digital camera?

Just before I left for work she barged into our room and took candid pics of us. It was too funny seeing her little self clicking away and then saying Look!

Maybe one day she will be a famous photographer and it will have all started from grandpa's old digital camera.


Last Five

Death And Dragons - 2021-09-12
Cake - 2021-09-10
World Of Pain - 2021-06-02
Can I have A Burrito? Hold The Hives Please. - 2021-05-22
Window Seat - 2021-05-19

| sex | drugs |