<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Happiness
2020-12-26, 3:33 a.m.

It seems so wrong to come here and only tell sad tales. It’s just that sadness always lurks just below the surface. The most insignificant of things can summon it making me weep uncontrollably.

I’m learning late in life what it means to be happy. I know that may sound silly but my happiness was never something that I thought much about.

This year was the first year ever that I did Christmas Shopping. You read that right,,, Soccara always did everything and If I had to tag along I became very unpleasant. All I ever had to do was hand her my wallet and she did the rest.

You might say “ok, Jimbo you were a lazy uncaring bastard but how is this about happiness?”

Well, the first thing that made me happy this year was knowing that Soccara was resting at home and concentrating on getting better.

The next moment of happiness I experienced was how proud Soccara looked at me when I finished getting all the gifts. God, that made it feel like a million bucks.

Lastly, I learned happiness from the power of giving and the Christmas spirit.

From Queens, my granddaughter called and thanked me for talking to Santa. She told her mom and dad that grandpa had connections because she got the doll she wanted.

From Mastic, I received A video of my granddaughters opening their Christmas presents and screaming with joy.

Sure, those things may not mean a lot to other people but they bring happiness to me.


Last Five

1/30/21 - 2021-01-30
1/30/21 - 2021-01-30
1/22/2021 - 2021-01-22
Bury The Hatchet - 2021-01-01
Brown Hat Girl - 2020-12-29

| sex | drugs |