<>
| Current | Old stuff | Profile | Notes | Diaryland |

Abbey
2022-05-28, 9:22 p.m.

Today, I had lunch with Abbey, my granddaughter. Actually, I was eating and Abbey was drawing on this giant sketchpad I gave her.

Abbey started asking questions about grandma and why she wasn't here anymore. I stopped eating and carefully worded my answers without getting emotional.

Then she asked, “grandpa what happens if you pass away like grandma?”

Before I could answer she followed up with “who will take care of me?”

I hugged her and said, “there are plenty of people here who love you and will take care of you.”

Then I said, “don’t forget you have mommy and daddy too.”

She quickly replied, “but they're always working.”

This kid is such a character I just picked her up and gave her a big kiss and a hug.


Last Five

The Family - 2022-06-30
The Letter - 2022-06-24
The Intruder - 2022-06-13
Guardian Of Memories - 2022-06-03
Dreams - 2022-05-31

| sex | drugs |